D P Reddy has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary

The newly elected Capt Amarinder Singh government in Punjab on Wednesday transferred 4 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and 10 other senior officers officers.
Disclosing this here today, an official spokesperson said D P Reddy has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Industries and Commerce while another senior officer Satish Chandra has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Development, Local Government and has also been given the charge of Principal Resident Commissioner, Punjab Bhawan in New Delhi.
IAS officer Jaspal Singh has been posted as Principal Secretary, Tourism and Cultural Affairs and while Hussan Lal has been given the charge of Secretary, Public Works Department (building and roads).
The state government also shifted three Indian Police Service (IPS) and seven Punjab Police Service (PPS) officers with immediate effect.
Spokesperson said out of 3 IPS officers, Inderbir Singh has been transferred and posted as Assitant Inspector General of Police (Policy and Rules), Punjab, Chandigarh.


Popular posts from this blog

www.epassbhopal.com के जरिए ट्रांजिट ई पास के लिए आवेदन घर बैठे ही किए जा सकते हैं

PM Modi accepts Zuckerberg's invite to Q/A session & thanks Zuckerburg for inviting him to visit Facebook HQ

Suresh Prabhu-led Indian Railways is revamping train travel in these 8 ways